Summer Wars



I alla fall. Sebastian och jag såg Summer Wars, en skitbra anime av Madhouse. Orkar inte sammanfatta själv, men det här skriver missadri.net om filmen:

"College math nerd/genius Kenji is hired by his pretty crush Natsuki to be her fake boyfriend at her great-grandmother’s 90th birthday. During the 4 days he stays at the great-grandmother’s mountain residence, he mets her huge family, is served lots of squid, recieves a mysterious text message, solves a 2000+ digit code, and is accused of causing havoc in the digital world of OZ.


The digital world of OZ where you can create an avatar of yourself and and access it from any communication device. In OZ you can shop, play sports, do business, connect with people… basically a complete second life in the digital world. However, everything goes wrong when an artificially developped hacking program takes over Kenji’s account and threatens to destroy the whole world."


Sjukt bra film. Grymt snygg och färgstark visuellt, grymt koncept, fina karaktärer, superrolig på sina ställen och så helt enkelt spännande. Rekommenderar den verkligen! På ett ställe i filmen blev jag faktiskt så rörd att jag nästan grät (när den tyska pojkens avatar dyker upp, haha).

Nu ska jag läsa försöka se klart Scott Pilgrim vs The World och se filmen innan det blir sådär tok-sent som det brukar bli. Adíos!

Förresten, en sak till bara. En sjuk grej med filmen: den fick mig faktiskt att önska att jag var ett mattegeni. Seriöst. Har hatat matte hela mitt liv, men nu ångrar jag fan att jag inte engagerade mig mer hahah. Det är fan jävligt bra att kunna. Ehe. Skjut mig någon.


Welcome to the Blablahospital.

Patient's name:
I'm mentally hysteric

Letters can be sent to:

Your home (page) address:

Describe your symptoms here:

Trackback
RSS 2.0