Nursery Rhymes

Damn. Hade skrivit asmycket här men råkade stänga fliken så nu får jag göra om allt ;___; I alla fall. Det här inlägget handlar på begäran av Bea om nursery rhymes, så jag listar en del som jag kan och flera som jag letat upp på google.

Det första är min personliga favorit. Kråkor är ett favoritdjur, och min favoritfilm är The Crow, lol. Men den är i varje fall jättefin. Den finns med i Patrick Wolfs "Magpie" (som är en jättefin låt!), för i Storbritannien handlar den om skator, inte kråkor. Den finns förresten i många versioner, men här är den så som jag kan den:

Counting Crows
"One for sorrow, two for joy
Three for a girl, four for a boy
Five for silver, six for gold
Seven for a secret never to be told" ♥

Next one up, because... Jag läser en jättefin serie som heter Sandman och är skriven av Neil Gaiman. Jag älskar den, och the Sandman i boken är mycket riktigt the Dreamlord. (Jag är dock inte 100% säker på att det här är hela):

The Sandman
"The Sandman's coming in his train of cars
With moonbeam windows and with wheels of stars
So hush you little ones and have no fear
The man in the moon he is the engineer

The railroad track it is a moonbeam bright
That leads right up into the starry night
So come you little ones and run up the stairs
Put on your 'jamas and say your prayers

And ride with Mr. Sandman
Ride with Mr. Sandman
'Til daylight comes again
An you'll see all the wonders of wonderland
In the Sandman's Train
"

+ en annan version:

The Dream Man

The dream mans coming on a train of cars
With moonbeam windows and with wheels of stars
So kiss your mommys and kiss your pa’s
And all aboard you little ones

A rainbow dragon
Is a rainbow bright
That moves off out into the starry night
So all you little children
Have no fear


The man in the moon is the driver here
So hush here comes the dream man
Hush here comes the dream man
So all you children run up the stairs

Put on your nighties and say your prayers


Den här lärde jag mig för inte så länge sen, och den säger man såklart om det landar en nyckelpiga på en för att få den att flyga iväg:

Ladybug Ladybug

"Ladybug ladybug fly away home,
Your house in on fire and your children are gone,
All except one and that's little Ann,
For she crept under the frying pan."

Den följande passade väl rätt bra idag:

Rain Rain Go Away
"Rain rain go away,
Come again another day.
Little Johnny wants to play;
Rain, rain, go to Spain,
Never show your face again!"

Den här minns jag att Emilie Autumn refererade till i en intervju. Ett fan frågade henne vad hon var gjord av och Emilie svarade "sugar and spice and everything nice":

What Are Little Boys Made Of?
"What are little boys made of?
Snips and snails, and puppy-dogs' tails,
That's what little boys are made of.

What are little girls made of?
Sugar and spice, and everything nice,
That's what little girls are made of."

Den här tycker jag var fascinerande att hitta, för den är äldre än Alice in Wonderland och alltså är Hjärter Dam i boken baserad på det här nursery rhymet! (Du måste nog ha läst boken för att fatta.) Vet att det är massa sånt (som Humpty Dumpty nedanför) men den här kände jag inte till:

The Queen of Hearts
"The Queen of Hearts she made some tarts all on a summer's day;
The Knave of Hearts he stole the tarts and took them clean away.
The King of Hearts called for the tarts and beat the Knave full sore
The Knave of Hearts brought back the tarts and vowed he'd steal no more."

Humpty Dumpty
"Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall,
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.
All the King's horses, And all the King's men
Couldn't put Humpty together again!"

Den här hittade jag också... en av de brutalare asso:

Goosey Goosey Gander
“Goosey goosey gander where shall I wander,
Upstairs, downstairs and in my lady’s chamber
There I met an old man who wouldn’t say his prayers,
I took him by the left leg and threw him down the stairs.”

Hittade också ett par distorted nursery rhymes, alltså de är inte riktigt som de lät som början... som den här:

Georgie Porgie
"Georgie Porgie Puddin’ and Pie,
Kissed the girls and made them cry
When the boys came out to play..
He kissed them too ‘cause he was gay".
("Georgie Porgie ran away"
slutar originalet)

Hehe.


Sen får man ju inte glömma Emelie Autumns Miss Lucy Had Some Leeches, men den är lite väl lång att skriva så den kan ni få lyssna på istället:

Postat av: Bodil

"What Are Little Boys Made Of?" finns med i Godchild :3 xD

Och typ en massa andra hemska ramsor med! yaaay

2009-11-19 @ 23:38:26
URL: http://hopethatyouchoke.blogg.se/
Postat av: Biz

YAY Aj lavv ju!

2009-11-20 @ 17:41:49
URL: http://pinkbiz.blogg.se/
Postat av: Felix

Bodil: Lol! Måste läsa mer av den känner jag.



Biz: Yeeey! :*

2009-11-20 @ 20:53:40
URL: http://blueberrybells.blogg.se/

Welcome to the Blablahospital.

Patient's name:
I'm mentally hysteric

Letters can be sent to:

Your home (page) address:

Describe your symptoms here:

Trackback
RSS 2.0